Driving Change in Higher Education.

MSCSA awards six student senates with “Star Campus” status in 2011

Six student senates were recently awarded “Star Campus” status by the Minnesota State College Student Association (MSCSA). This award is given out to MSCSA’s most active student senates. Only six student senates from the 47 two-year Minnesota State College and University campuses that are members of MSCSA were granted “Star Campus” status.

The six campuses that received the Star Campus award include: Anoka Technical College; Anoka Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids Campus; Central Lakes College, Brainerd Campus; Dakota County Technical College; Inver Hills Community College; and Lake Superior College.

This is the first year that MSCSA is giving out the “Star Campus” awards. Criteria for the award include active attendance at MSCSA events, participation in MSCSA campaigns such as our “Get out the Vote” efforts and bringing students to lobby at the Minnesota Capitol. 

The student senates accepted the award at the MSCSA Spring General Assembly at Breezy Point Resort.


Happening on Twitter