Driving Change in Higher Education.

Ten student senates awarded “Star Campus” status by MSCSA, including 5 second year recipients

The "Star Campus" award is given out to MSCSA’s most active student senates. Ten student senates from the 47 two-year Minnesota State College and University campuses that are members of MSCSA were granted “Star Campus” status.

First time recipients include Central Lakes College-Staples, Hennepin Technical College-Brooklyn Park, Normandale Community College, Saint Paul College and South Central College-North Mankato.

Anoka Ramsey Community College-Coon Rapids, Central Lakes College-Brainerd, Dakota County Technical College, Inver Hills Community College and Lake Superior College were awarded "Star Campus" for the second year in a row.

Criteria for the award include active attendance at MSCSA events, participation in MSCSA campaigns such as our Pell Grant petition work and recruiting students to lobby at the Minnesota Capitol.

The student senates accepted the award at the MSCSA Spring General Assembly at Breezy Point Resort.  


Happening on Twitter